Sometimes it is necessary to cancel an appointment in Claire. This article explains step by step how to do this. We also cover how to identify and reopen a cancelled appointment.
Step 1:
Open the appointment you want to cancel.
Step 2:
Click the Cancel button (see image below).
Step 3:
Select a reason for cancelling the appointment.
You can choose from the following options:
- Customer No Show
- Customer Cancellation
- Dealer Cancellation
- Other reasons
If you select Other reasons, a field appears where you can enter your own reason.
Step 4:
Click Cancel to confirm the cancellation.
How to recognise a cancelled appointment?
A cancelled appointment can be recognised by the symbol/status on the appointment detail page (see image below).
Note:
When cancelling an appointment, the Online check-in will not be sent.
If the check-in has already been sent, the communication is closed and cannot be answered.
Activity log
You can also see that an appointment has been cancelled in the appointment activity log. This records the cancellation, including the reason and the user who made the cancellation.
If you have the Dealer admin role, you can reopen an appointment by clicking the Reopen button (see image below).