If your company has multiple sites, you can change locations in Claire. It works like this. In Claire's dashboard is the menu bar in which you see the name of the current locations as below.
When you click on the box with the name of your location, a drop-down menu will appear with other locations. By clicking on the name of the location, the selected location will open in Claire.
If you work at different locations then you can keep the same tablet. You can do this by clicking on the support button from the start page at the top right as shown below. A pop-up window will appear where you can change location.
Editing your profile
Purpose In the profile page, you can modify certain elements of your profile, change password, change default location and change landing page. Access The profile page is accessible at the top right corner. Updating information Updating profile ...
Changing the appointment listed on main page
Purpose This new feature allows users to have a better overview of the appointment for the selected period. Prerequisite In order for it to be activated by the user, your location needs to have been configured. Simply contact us at ...
Changing the process status
Purpose Change the progress in Claire when the control is reported completed. Performing an action such as drawing up an estimate or the customer's agreement statement. Access In the workorder (appointment detail page), the bar will be display at the ...
Introduction Description These reports will help you to visualize the overall usage of the Claire's processes at a single location. The graphs will cover many areas such as: which checklists are being used, by whom, how often, how fast, how is it ...